Thursday, September 21st 2017                           

ABOUT:

 

MISSIONS

 

The main idea of all our research is Molecular Chemistry. The interdisciplinary character of the projects carried out within the laboratory, through its networks of regional partnerships, makes CEISAM like a support of the two poles of activity “Health” and “Agri-foodstuffs” and the pole « Energy » currently being set up in Pays de la Loire Region.

This is made possible by recognized expert testimony of the various actors of Laboratory CEISAM in various fields: Fine chemistry (synthesis and methodologies), natural isotopic Distributions (measurement &comprehensive approach of the metabolism), Hydrogen bond (measurement, modeling & applications), Biomaterials, Energy, Electrochemical Biosensors.

RESEARCH THEMES

 

While maintaining a methodologica activity, strong in chemistries theoretical, organic/organometallic and analytical, thus in physicochemistry, CEISAM has a transverse strategic positioning in synergy with the Health sector, the Vegetable/Agro-alimentary sector and the topic Materials.

 

CEISAM enjoys a very good visibility in the following fields:

  • molecular materials photostimulables (storage of information, photovoltaic cells with dye, artificial photosynthesis and bioimagery), via an approach of design-development-characterization including the theoretical modeling of the associated electronic processes
  • the biomaterials (combined systems “osseous substitute/active ingredient”)
  • the analysis and the exploitation of the isotopic effects induced by the metabolism (isotopome) in the living systems
  • the 2Dimensional ultrafast NMR
  • homogeneous and heterogeneous organometallic catalysis for the development of eco-compatible processes in fine chemicals
  • high level molecular chemistry in support for the Health sector on the following topics  :
  • (i) nuclear medicine around the triptych ‘Physical– Chemistry – Médecine‘ supporting on the cyclotron of high energy Arronax (CEISAM is one of the partners of the Equipex “Arronax+” and of Labex “Iron”)
    (ii) Since a fine comprehension of the mechanisms of recognition ligands-receivers, the design then the synthesis of molecules of biological advantage and of new therapeutic targets dedicated mainly to pathologies like cancers, the bacterial infections, the diseases of the SNC, and the the development of devices for the prediction of the oxydative mechanisms of emergent pollutants (xenobiotic, drugs).

 

Within this framework, laboratory CEISAM is organized in five teams  :

HISTORY OF CEISAM

 

The creation of CEISAM (Chemistry And Interdisciplinarité, Synthesis, Analyze, Modeling) at January 1st, 2008, had like main objective to structure Nantes Molecular Chemistry by gathering the three laboratories (LSO [ex-UMR CNRS 6513], LAIEM [ex-UMR CNRS 6006], LSM [ex-EA 1149])

UMR CNRS 6230 CEISAM thus joins together fundamental methodological know-how in organic synthesis, analytical bio-organic chemistry and molecular modeling. Then, within the framework of the CPER 2007-2013 of the Pays de la Loire Region, a building was built which makes it possible since May 2013 to accommodate on only one site all the teams of the UMR. This modern infrastructure, contributes to support the dynamics of UMR CEISAM, to reinforce its role of driver of the interdisciplinarity and to increase the visibility and the competitiveness of Molecular Chemical Sciences of Nantes to the international level.

Jeudi 21 Septembre 2017                           

PRESENTATION DU CEISAM:

 

OBJECTIFS

 

Le fil conducteur de toutes nos recherches est la Chimie Moléculaire. Le caractère interdisciplinaire des projets menés au sein du laboratoire, à travers ses réseaux de partenariats régionaux, positionne CEISAM comme un soutien des deux pôles ligériens « Santé » et « Agroalimentaire » et du pôle « Energie » qui est en cours de structuration dans les Pays de la Loire.

Ceci est rendu possible par l'expertise reconnue des différents acteurs du Laboratoire CEISAM dans différents domaines: Chimie Fine (synthèse et méthodologies), Répartitions isotopiques naturelles (mesure & approche globale du métabolisme), Liaison hydrogène (mesure, modélisation & applications), Biomatériaux, Énergie, Biocapteurs électrochimiques.

LA RECHERCHE

 

Tout en maintenant une activité méthodologique forte en chimies théorique, organique/organométallique et analytique, ainsi qu'en physico-chimie, CEISAM a un positionnement stratégique transversal en synergie avec le secteur Santé, le secteur Végétal/Agro-alimentaire et le thème Matériaux.

 

CEISAM bénéficie d'une très bonne visibilité dans les domaines suivants :

  • les matériaux moléculaires photostimulables (stockage de l'information, cellules photovoltaïques à colorant, photosynthèse artificielle et bioimagerie), via une approche de conception-élaboration-caractérisation incluant la modélisation théorique des processus électroniques associés
  • les biomatériaux (systèmes combinés « substitut osseux/principe actif »)
  • l'analyse et l'exploitation des effets isotopiques induits par le métabolisme (isotopome) dans le vivant
  • la RMN 2D ultra-rapide
  • la catalyse organométallique homogène et hétérogène pour la mise au point de procédés éco-compatibles en chimie fine
  • la chimie moléculaire de haut niveau en soutien au secteur Santé sur les thématiques suivantes :
  • (i) la médecine nucléaire autour d'un triptyque ‘Physique – Chimie – Médecine' s'appuyant sur le cyclotron de haute énergie Arronax (CEISAM est un des laboratoires partenaires de l'Equipex « Arronax+ » et du Labex « Iron »)
    (ii) A partir d'une compréhension fine des mécanismes de reconnaissance ligands-récepteurs, la conception puis la synthèse de molécules d'intérêt biologique et de nouvelles cibles thérapeutiques dédiées principalement aux pathologies comme les cancers, les infections bactériennes, les maladies du SNC, et la mise au point de dispositifs pour la prédiction des mécanismes oxydatifs de polluants émergents (xénobiotiques, médicaments).

 

Dans ce cadre, le laboratoire CEISAM est organisé en cinq équipes  :

HISTOIRE DU CEISAM

 

La création de CEISAM (Chimie Et Interdisciplinarité, Synthèse, Analyse, Modélisation) au 1er Janvier 2008, avait comme principal objectif de structurer la Chimie Moléculaire Nantaise en regroupant les trois laboratoires du domaine (LSO [ex-UMR CNRS 6513], LAIEM [ex-UMR CNRS 6006], LSM [ex-EA 1149]), et en mettant à profit leur complémentarité.

L'UMR CNRS 6230 CEISAM réunit ainsi des savoir-faire méthodologiques fondamentaux en synthèse organique, en chimie bio-organique analytique et en modélisation moléculaire. Ensuite, dans le cadre du CPER 2007-2013 des Pays de la Loire, un bâtiment a été construit qui permet depuis Mai 2013 d'accueillir sur un seul site toutes les équipes de l'UMR. Cette infrastructure moderne, contribue à soutenir la dynamique de l'UMR CEISAM, à renforcer son rôle de moteur de l'interdisciplinarité et accroître la visibilité et la compétitivité des Sciences Chimiques Moléculaires de Nantes au niveau international